Wednesday, 27 July 2011

Course Eligibility

Course Eligibility

For a regular certification:

A candidate must be SSC/ Matriculation/ 10th pass at the time of enrolment and has to complete the Education criterion, which is passing the following four examinations either through self study or through training support from any one of FPSB India’s approved Education Providers.:
1. Risk Analysis & Insurance Planning (Exam 1)
2. Retirement Planning & Employee Benefits (Exam 2)
3. Investment Planning (Exam 3) .
4. Tax Planning & Estate Planning (Exam 4)
5. Advanced financial planning.
These Exams are facilitated by NSE and conducted online on NCFM platform on NSE’s examination centres and other NSE networked sites throughout India.
(Note: At the time of CFP Certification a candidate has to be minimum HSC/ 12th pass)

For a challenge status:

A candidate must be a CA, CFA (US), ICWA, CAIIB, CS, LLB, PhD, M.Phil, PG, Licentiate/Associate/ Fellowship of Life Insurance, Actuary, FFSI & FLMI from LOMA, Civil Service Examinations by UPSC. For details see refer to Challenge Status Qualifications.